My experience with Match.com

Standard

Online Dating Magazine estimates that more than 20 million people visit at least one online dating service a month. (Online Dating Magazine – 2007) 

I know that many people meet online these days.  Almost every other person I ask about introducing me to nice single men tells me a story about a happy couple that met online.  I know of at least four couples who met online.  There is some statistic going around that claims something like a quarter of marriages in this country result from people meeting online.  I don’t know if that is true, but for more statistics on online dating click here.  
Online dating has certainly proven to be great for some people.  But for me, a person with man choosing disorder, it is nothing short of hell.  During the summer of 2010, my well-meaning coworkers thought I should try online dating because, like so many middle-aged single women, I was having trouble meeting SINGLE middle aged men.  In an effort to humor them, I agreed to sign up for a service and go out on a minimum of three dates.  I will tell you all about my experiences with Match and those three dates in the next few posts.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           Needless to say, it was an adventure.
3 responses »

  1. My most dearest darling Maree,
    (sp?)

    I fell in love with you the moment we first met.
    30 years later I stand by that claim.

    My experience, unabashedly, was however, not unique.

    Somewhere I fucked up… not you.

    Determine where I went wrong.
    There… is an answer.

    Love on ya’ babe,

    …always & all ways,

    Your Door #3

Leave a Reply

