Going to Brazil: Introduction

Standard

 

The power of a makeover to boost self -confidence and act as a starter button for other major life changes is undisputed.  And as a middle aged woman recovering from Post-divorce traumatic syndrome I am all about feeling more vital and desirable. So I have decided to go Brazilian. I don’t mean taking a trip to South America.  I mean waxing off all the hair that a bikini would and would not cover in the crotch area. This may seem a little dramatic and odd for someone in their ah-hem 40’s, but after spending 14 years with one sexual partner, I had no idea what the trends were for hair “down there” and realized that if I ever get to the point where I am naked with a man again, there might be some different expectations of pubic hair grooming.- At the very least I would feel current and confident for myself.

 

But being a journalist and recognizing that there are thousands of women out there who have been in long-term committed relationships for 15 to 20 years that are venturing back out on the “market”, I couldn’t just go get a Brazilian, I had to research it.  In the next few upcoming posts I will divulge what I found out about the process, health issues, trends and etiquette of bikini waxing.

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Going Brazilian Part II: « Dating by Committee

  2. Pingback: Going Brazilian Part III: Tips for finding a Salon « Dating by Committee

Leave a Reply

